2 WB Questions + THE NINJA GAME!

So, I did two of the backed-up Writer’s Block questions today.

#1: Father Figure

I thought this question was not only easy to answer, but terribly appropriate to my life.

What is the most memorable piece of advice your father has shared with you?

My father is a great man for giving advice.  Despite all his flaws, he does have some lovely words of wisdom.   You can come to him about anything, any problem at all and he’ll have some sensible way of solving it.

My favorite is what he told me when I was a kid.  My father is in a wheelchair, and has been his whole life.  When I was a little kid and I told him I couldn’t do something, he always told me this:

“It’s not that you can’t.  You can do anything that you set your mind to.  It’s that you won’t.  You’re either too scared or in denial about the outcome of it.  But never say that you can’t do something.”

The only exception to this being stuff that one can’t change.  Like, he can’t walk and never will.  Stuff like that.  But it is really good advice and it’s advice I try to remember everyday, because he’s usually right.  I always think “Is this really impossible, or am I just against it for some reason I haven’t admitted to myself yet?”

And once you admit it to yourself, you’ll find out that what previously seemed impossible becomes easier than ever (well, mostly easier.  Some things will always be stressful and difficult, but then those are the things that are usually worth all that effort.)

#2:  See You on the Other Side

If you could find out what happens after you die, would you want to know?

I think I would.  Mostly because I think it would give me peace of mind to know exactly what happens when I close my eyes that final time.  It would be comforting to know whether there was another place to go or whether I would wake up and live another life.  I don’t imagine Hell would be all that comforting but it might be nice to know that there was something, rather than just an end.  Maybe you’d live as just a spirit or consciousness floating around and watching everything.  Maybe you’d actually get to see those you loved who went before.  It’s a nice thought anyway.

Also, RIP Ryan Dunn.  You were awesome despite being a dumbass.

And now I wanna play the Ninja game.

Whose down?

Leave a Reply

