WB: Extra! Extra!

So, I’ve got a write list down with the like 60 WB questions I need to do.  But I didn’t want to add one more to the list, so I just went ahead and did it.

If you worked for a newspaper, which section of the paper would you like to write for and why?

Technically the answer is the Life & Arts section because it’s the stuff I love and am most comfortable with.  But I took a little time to write down what exactly  I would like to write in a newspaper.

I’ve imagined what writing for a newspaper would be like.  I know I’m not cut out to do like the real journalism and stuff.  I don’t ever want to be interviewing people and writing about all the depressing wars and crimes and things.

I would like to write one of three things for a newspaper.  The first would be an opinion column.  Just like the blog I have where I rant about various things in the news, I’d have a place to do it delivered to people’s addresses.  That would be really cool for me (and would cut out all of the BS linking that I do.)

Second, I would really like to do a review column.  Just like I review different things related to popular media here, I’d like to be a “critic” and see how many people would agree/disagree with what I say about a certain thing.  And I could possibly get my Twilight rants made public.

And third, I could totally see myself doing an advice column.  This one I’m not inclined to of my own volition, but rather because several of my friends and acquaintances have told me that I’d be great at it.  One even went so far as to call me a “guru.”  I think a lot of people just need an outside perspective of their problems and I try to be as non-partial and reasonable as I can in a highly emotional situation.

Leave a Reply

