WB: Born To Do It

Cross-posted to LiveJournal 

Having not had a chance to pick up my writing, getting stuck on some things (aka a new project) on my writing list, and having life pretty much be kicking my ass for the past few days, I’m a little out of order here.  This should be something else I’m posting, but since I’m currently sitting in my boyfriend’s dorm, on his computer instead of my own, then that means I don’t have my handy-dandy little lists with me.  I also have about 30 LiveJournal messages, mostly Writer’s Block questions, that need to get taken care of.  So I’m going to alternate my watching of YouTube videos with my answering some backed up WB things and maybe some various thought-like postings.

Of course, one of the more recent WB questions was right up my alley:

What is your idea of the perfect job? Do you think you’ll ever get it?

Aside from LJ taking away my first typed answer to this question for no apparent reason, I do have a perfect job choice.

My ideal job, the one I’m dying for, is actually a job that with enough hard work (and money for school) I could most certainly be able to achieve it.

What I really want to do is be a profiler for the FBI.  When I was in seventh grade, I found an enjoyable hobby in researching serial killers (that’s what my parents get for answering my questions with “go look it up.”)  I want to get inside their heads.  Figure out what makes them kill and why.  I want to find out if it’s biological or psychological.  I think I was the only person on Earth that was excited to learn that O.J. Simpson was going to publish a book detailing how he murdered his ex-wife and her boyfriend (come on, well all know he did it.)  I thought it was so cool that there was finally going to be a book about a murder from the eyes and mind of the murderer, instead of from third parties that witnessed the aftermath.  I still have to get my hands on that book.  (And I remain thoroughly convinced that if you want to commit a crime, you should go to California to do it.  They nearly fucked up the Manson case, let Micheal Jackson go twice and screwed up the O.J. case and trial so badly it was embarrassing.)

My goal and dream in that job field is to finally solve the JonBenet Ramsey murder case.  Yes, I still think/care about things like that.

If I can’t have that job, I’d like to at least be able to write true crime books.  Get to interview the killers or something.

I’m weird, I know.

Leave a Reply

